Featured Books

The Girls
Score: 4
4
From 936 Ratings

The Girls

By Emma Cline

  • Release Date: 2016-06-14
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad.NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is ...

Read More
To Kill a Mockingbird
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 2,303 Ratings

To Kill a Mockingbird

By Harper Lee

  • Release Date: 2014-07-08
  • Genre: Literary

Harper Lee's Pulitzer prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep south—and the heroism of one man in the face of blind and violent hatred, available now for the first time as an e-book.One of the best-loved stories of all time, To Kill a Mockingbird has been translated into more than forty languages, sold more than thirty million copies worldwide, served as the basis for an enormously popular motion picture, and was voted one of the best novels of the twentieth century by librarians across the country. A g...

Read More
Foreign Agent
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 702 Ratings

Foreign Agent

By Brad Thor

  • Release Date: 2016-06-14
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

“The best thriller of the year...an exciting and entertaining read.” —The Washington Times “A top-notch thriller.” —Bill O’Reilly From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor—a brilliant thriller as “current as tomorrow’s headlines.” Terrorism in Europe has spun out of control. The United States has decided on a dramatic response. Now, the CIA needs a very special kind of operative.Scot Harvath has exactly the skills the CIA is looking for. He’s a former U.S. Navy SEAL with extensive experience...

Read More
The Nightingale
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 6,224 Ratings

The Nightingale

By Kristin Hannah

  • Release Date: 2015-02-03
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature

In love we find out who we want to be.In war we find out who we are. FRANCE, 1939 In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front.  She doesn’t believe that the Nazis will invade France...but invade they do, in droves of marching soldiers, in caravans of trucks and tanks, in planes that fill the skies and drop bombs upon the innocent. When a German captain requisitions Vianne’s home, she and her daughter must live with the enemy or lose ever...

Read More
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 5,352 Ratings

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)

By J.K. Rowling

  • Release Date: 2016-07-31
  • Genre: Theater

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play received its world premiere in London’s West End on 30th July 2016.It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.While Harry g...

Read More
Armageddon
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 79 Ratings

Armageddon

By Dick Morris & Eileen McGann

  • Release Date: 2016-05-27
  • Genre: Politics & Current Events

New York Times BestsellerAT STAKE: THE FUTURE OF AMERICAThe 2016 election is truly America's Armageddon—the ultimate and decisive battle to save America, a fight to defeat Hillary Clinton and the forces seeking to flout our constitutional government and replace it with an all-powerful president backed up by an activist judiciary that answers to no one. Already President Obama has moved America far down this path, and a President Clinton will act as his "third term," institutionalizing the excesses of the past eight years. I...

Read More

keyboard_arrow_up